European Quartet One Melody

 
Барочная Колонна Святой Троицы со своей творческой концепцией, богатым фигуративным декором, размерами и высотой (35 метров) заметно отличается от других европейских чумных столбов. Эти постройки стали появляться после Тридентского собора, и прототипом для них послужила колонна Санта Мария Маджоре в Риме.
Svatý kopeček near Olomouc - pilgrimage site  /  © Jaroslav MarešOlomouc - Arion Fountain  /  © Mgr. Pavel DosoudilOlomouc - Holy Trinity Column  / © Mgr. Pavel Dosoudil

Марианский столб на Нижней площади первоначально стал выражением благодарности жителей, переживших чуму в Оломоуце. Но его создатель Вацлав Рендер подумал, что это не достаточно впечатляюще, поэтому выступил с предложением о строительстве гораздо более грандиозной колонны на Верхней площади. Колонна Святой Троицы была создана в 1716 – 1754 годах руками художников и мастеров из Оломоуца, а в ее освящении приняли участие лично глава монархии того времени – императрица Мария Терезия и ее муж  Франциск I Лотарингский.   
 
Интересныефакты
Хотя строительство чумного столба в Оломоуце защитило город от чумы, оно не принесло большой удачи ее создателям. Один из них, Вацлав Рендер, скончался во время строительных работ, удовольствие наблюдать за их окончанием также не испытали Франтишек Тонек, Ян Вацлав Рокицкий и Августин Шольтц. Лишь Яну Игнацу Рокицкому удалось довести дело до конца. Позолоченная копия пушечного ядра напоминает о том, что в колонну несколько раз попали снаряды прусской артиллерии во время осады 1758 года. Однако граждане Оломоуца отправились попросить прусского генерала, чтобы его солдаты не стреляли по памятнику. Генерал Джеймс Кейт пошел навстречу их просьбе, так колонна была спасена от дальнейших повреждений.   
 
Дата внесения в Список Всемирного культурного наследия: 2000 год

Более подробная информация на: http://tourism.olomouc.eu/
 

Чешская республика

Оломоуц: Колонна Святой Троицы: Место

GPS latitude/longitude: 49.59357 , 17.25608

 

Карта European Quartet

PolskaCzech republicSlovakiaHungaryEuropean Quartet Map 
 
Следите за нашим каналом на
 

Newsletter

Вы хотите получать рассылку новостей?
 

 
 
Copyright © 2010 CzechTourism | Cookies Privacy policy

European Quartet One Melody

 
The Baroque Holy Trinity Column with its creative concept, wealth of figural decorations and dimensions and height (35m) is distinctly different from other European plague columns. These buildings began to emerge after the Trident Council and the blueprint for them was the column on Piazza Santa Maria Maggiore in Rome.
Svatý kopeček near Olomouc - pilgrimage site  /  © Jaroslav MarešOlomouc - Arion Fountain  /  © Mgr. Pavel DosoudilOlomouc - Holy Trinity Column  / © Mgr. Pavel Dosoudil

The Marian Column on the Lower Square did originally serve as an expression of thanks for the inhabitants having survived the plague in Olomouc. But its builder, Václav Render, thought it not spectacular enough, so he came up with the idea of building a much grander column on the Upper Square. The Holy Trinity Column was created in 1716 - 1754 under the hands of artists and craftsmen from Olomouc and its consecration was attended in person by the heads of the monarchy at that time – the Empress Maria Theresa and her husband, Francis Stephen of Lorraine.
 
Points of Interest
Although construction of the plague column in Olomouc did protect the city from the plague, it did not bring great fortune to the craftsmen who made it. The builder, Václav Render, died during construction work and the pleasure of watching its completion also escaped his successors František Thoneck, Jan Václav Rokický and Augustin Scholtz. Jan Ignác Rokický managed this in the end. The gilded replica of a cannonball commemorates the fact that the column was hit several times by Prussian artillery during the siege of 1758. But the people of Olomouc went to ask the Prussian general if his soldiers could not fire on the monument. General James Keith accommodated their request and so the column was spared further damage.
 
Entry into the UNESCO World Cultural Heritage List: 2000
 
More information: http://tourism.olomouc.eu/
 

Czech Republic

Olomouc: Holy Trinity Column: Location

GPS latitude/longitude: 49.59357 , 17.25608

 

European Quartet Countries

PolskaCzech republicSlovakiaHungaryEuropean Quartet Map 
 
Discover Central Europe
Watch our Channel on
 

Newsletter

Would you like to receive news?
 

 
 
Copyright © 2010 CzechTourism | Created by: Sprinx System