European Quartet One Melody

 
Исторический винодельный регион Токай-Хедьялья обеспечил мир знаменитым вином Токай Асу, известным на протяжении 450 лет как «король вина, вино королей». Коронованные главы многих государств были среди постоянных покупателей, приобретавших вино, сделанное из винограда, зреющего на солнечных склонах до поздней осени и имеющего концентрированное содержание сахара: русские цари, польские короли и даже сам Папа Римский.

Tokaj wine region / © Hungarian National Tourist OfficeGrapes / © Hungarian National Tourist OfficeTokaj wine / © Hungarian National Tourist Office
В Музее Токая можно посетить выставку, посвященную славной истории благородного напитка, который в Средние века почитался как лекарство. Память об известных греческих торговцах вином в былые времена сохранилась в музейном собрании икон, а также в Греческой православной церкви, в которой нынче проводятся выставки и концерты. Винный погреб Ракоци [Rákóczi] (площадь 15 Kossuth), некогда принадлежавший семье Ракоци, сегодня является впечатляющей таверной.  В его 24 тоннелях общей длиной 1,5 км находится 20.000 гектолитров вина.
 
Туристические маршруты ведут к вулканической Великой горе [Nagy-hegy] (516 м), для которой характерно обилие охраняемых растений, отсюда также открывается прекрасный панорамный вид. От пристани на реке Тиса регулярно ходит судно в Шарошпатак (37 км).
 

Венгрия

Токай (Регион Среднего Дуная): Место

Hungary GPS latitude/longitude: 48.78219 , 21.24450

 

Карта European Quartet

PolskaCzech republicSlovakiaHungaryEuropean Quartet Map 
 
Следите за нашим каналом на
 

Newsletter

Вы хотите получать рассылку новостей?
 

 
 
Copyright © 2010 CzechTourism | Cookies Privacy policy

European Quartet One Melody

 
The historic Tokaj-Hegyalja wine region has provided the world with the famous Aszú of Tokaj, known for 450 years as the “King of Wines, the Wine of Kings”. Crowned heads of state were among the regular customers who bought the wine made from grapes which ripened on the sunny slopes till late autumn and had a concentrated sugar content: Russian tsars, Polish kings and even the Pope of Rome himself.
Tokaj wine region / © Hungarian National Tourist OfficeGrapes / © Hungarian National Tourist OfficeTokaj wine / © Hungarian National Tourist Office
An exhibition on the illustrious history of the noble drink, honoured in the Middle Ages as a medicine, can be seen in the Tokaj Museum. The memory of the rich Greek wine traders of former times is preserved in the icon collection of the museum and in the Greek Orthodox Church, now used as an exhibition and concert hall. The Rákóczi Cellar (15 Kossuth Square), the former wine cellar of the Rákóczi family, is an impressive tavern today. Its 24 tunnels, which are 1.5km long, hold 20,000hl of wine.
 
Tour routes lead to the volcanic Great Hill [Nagy-hegy] (516m), which is abundant in protected plants and from where there is a panoramic view. From the pier on the river Tisza there is a regular boat service to Sárospatak (37km).
 
 

Hungary

Tokaj (Central Danube Region): Location

Hungary GPS latitude/longitude: 48.78219 , 21.24450

 

European Quartet Countries

PolskaCzech republicSlovakiaHungaryEuropean Quartet Map 
 
Discover Central Europe
Watch our Channel on
 

Newsletter

Would you like to receive news?
 

 
 
Copyright © 2010 CzechTourism | Created by: Sprinx System