European Quartet One Melody

Five Beauties of Functionalism: Tugendhat, a Brno Gem, and a Villa Where Fidel Castro Slept Show on map|Czech Republic
10/26/2017  |Five Beauties of Functionalism: Tugendhat, a Brno Gem, and a Villa Where Fidel Castro Slept
Villa Tugendhat is the only modern architecture monument in the Czech Republic registered on the UNESCO World Cultural Heritage List. Functionalism was a school that became popular in the 1920s and 1930s. The leading architectural style was also dominant in Czechoslovakia and, in the...
Viva Enthusiasts (  10/28/2017 - 11/4/2017) Show on map|Slovakia
10/25/2017  |Viva Enthusiasts ( 10/28/2017 - 11/4/2017)
Full of energy and joy, Nadšenci celebrate a fantastic 10th jubilee. Enthusiastic as they are, this Slovakfolklore crew prepared a gala programme. And because one time is simply not enough, this years gala in Trenčín has two editions.
The Secret of the Rose Countess (  5/12/2017 - 11/10/2017) Show on map|Slovakia
10/24/2017  |The Secret of the Rose Countess ( 5/12/2017 - 11/10/2017)
Discover another treasure of Region Tirnavia. Set out with us and follow the trail of the oldest Slavic drink production and get to know the secrets of the worldwide awarded meadery, located near the classicistcastell in a picturesque village of Dolná Krupá.
Sauna Night Rituals (  6/24/2017 - 10/28/2017) Show on map|Slovakia
10/23/2017  |Sauna Night Rituals ( 6/24/2017 - 10/28/2017)
Get ready for something special. Under the cloak of Liptov night, Water Park Bešeňová changes to a magical place full of relaxation and peace.
Displaying results 21-24 (of 1125)
 <  2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  > 

Tourist products


European Quartet

“European Quartet” is the promotional name for joint marketing of the national tourist head offices of four Central European sovereign states – the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia, under which they present themselves in the field of tourism. The association of these countries, known as the Visegrad Four (V4), has actively been developing cooperation over the long term in fields of common interest and is intensively reinforcing its internal cooperation. The Visegrad initiative is an expression of the effort to develop the region of Central Europe within the wider framework of Europe-wide integration. This is based on the joint historical roots or one civilisation which all four countries belong to, on a shared cultural tradition and similar historical development. At the same time however, each of the member countries has its own unique points and specifics, be these in the field of architecture, art, religion, folklore and traditions or nature. Thanks to this, visitors to the V4 region are surprised every step of the way and are most certainly not bored. The Visegrad area offers several unique UNESCO monuments, world famous spas, authentically preserved historical towns and places of natural beauty.

European Quartet Countries

PolskaCzech republicSlovakiaHungaryEuropean Quartet Map 
Discover Central Europe
Watch our Channel on


Would you like to receive news?

Copyright © 2010 CzechTourism | Created by: Sprinx System