European Quartet One Melody

Modern Buildings You Have to See Show on map|Czech Republic
9/4/2017  |Modern Buildings You Have to See
You can see more than historical sights on your trip! In the Czech Republic, there are sights that have survived centuries, and sometimes even millennia. Visitors from all over the world rightly admire them. But there are also buildings that will become sights in decades, or centuries:...
Saint Hubertus Days (  9/2/2017 - 9/3/2017) Show on map|Slovakia
9/2/2017  |Saint Hubertus Days ( 9/2/2017 - 9/3/2017)
Not only hunters from all Slovakia, but also many other people meet at the beginning of September in the village of Svätý Anton near Banská Štiavnica to attend hunting festivities with traditional programme. This year for the 27th time.
Watch The Dachshund March in Krakow! Show on map|Polska
9/2/2017  |Watch The Dachshund March in Krakow!
  No this is not a typing error. TOnt the 10th of September streets Streets of Krakow will be invaded by dogs! For the 22nd time Krakow will become dachshund capital, and this year it is expected to be the longest, the cutest and most “barking” in history. What to expect? Firstly a parade, where...
Dinner under the Stars (  7/8/2017 - 9/2/2017) Show on map|Slovakia
9/1/2017  |Dinner under the Stars ( 7/8/2017 - 9/2/2017)
Treat yourself to a non-traditional dinner under the stars in the Tatras and enjoy a magical night atmosphere. Travel with a cable car late in the evening – which is possible only during these special events and visit an observatory that is usually closed for the public.
Displaying results 21-24 (of 1058)
 <  2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11  > 

Tourist products


European Quartet

“European Quartet” is the promotional name for joint marketing of the national tourist head offices of four Central European sovereign states – the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia, under which they present themselves in the field of tourism. The association of these countries, known as the Visegrad Four (V4), has actively been developing cooperation over the long term in fields of common interest and is intensively reinforcing its internal cooperation. The Visegrad initiative is an expression of the effort to develop the region of Central Europe within the wider framework of Europe-wide integration. This is based on the joint historical roots or one civilisation which all four countries belong to, on a shared cultural tradition and similar historical development. At the same time however, each of the member countries has its own unique points and specifics, be these in the field of architecture, art, religion, folklore and traditions or nature. Thanks to this, visitors to the V4 region are surprised every step of the way and are most certainly not bored. The Visegrad area offers several unique UNESCO monuments, world famous spas, authentically preserved historical towns and places of natural beauty.

European Quartet Countries

PolskaCzech republicSlovakiaHungaryEuropean Quartet Map 
Discover Central Europe
Watch our Channel on


Would you like to receive news?

Copyright © 2010 CzechTourism | Created by: Sprinx System