European Quartet One Melody

The Trnava Novena (  11/12/2017 - 11/21/2017) Show on map|Slovakia
11/13/2017  |The Trnava Novena ( 11/12/2017 - 11/21/2017)
Thousands of believers have come to Trnava every year to worship the gracious painting of blessed Virgin Mary during the Novena of Trnava. Through her bloody tears she averted more dangers from Trnava's people.
Czech Christmas Magic in Four Ways Show on map|Czech Republic
11/13/2017  |Czech Christmas Magic in Four Ways
Visit various Czech cities during Advent and enjoy the Christmas atmosphere, Czech traditions, great food and delicious punch. Prague, Brno, Olomouc and Český Krumlov – there are the four cities you should definitely visit while travelling in the Czech Republic, even though there are...
The Taste of Little Carpathians (11/11/2017) Show on map|Slovakia
11/11/2017  |The Taste of Little Carpathians (11/11/2017)
Autumn in the Little Carpathian Region is full of colours of vineyards and fragrance of young wine. Winemakers there introduce you to them thanks to the festival of open cellars, an event that joins wine, art and food of Little Carpathians.
Museum of Decorative Arts in Prague Opens Its Collections Show on map|Czech Republic
11/9/2017  |Museum of Decorative Arts in Prague Opens Its Collections
In mid-November, the doors of the Museum of Decorative Arts in Prague will open again after three years of reconstruction work. The museum will celebrate the opening with a special exhibition. The challenging reconstruction that took three years is complete and the Museum of Decorative...
Displaying results 9-12 (of 1130)
 <  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  > 

Tourist products


European Quartet

“European Quartet” is the promotional name for joint marketing of the national tourist head offices of four Central European sovereign states – the Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia, under which they present themselves in the field of tourism. The association of these countries, known as the Visegrad Four (V4), has actively been developing cooperation over the long term in fields of common interest and is intensively reinforcing its internal cooperation. The Visegrad initiative is an expression of the effort to develop the region of Central Europe within the wider framework of Europe-wide integration. This is based on the joint historical roots or one civilisation which all four countries belong to, on a shared cultural tradition and similar historical development. At the same time however, each of the member countries has its own unique points and specifics, be these in the field of architecture, art, religion, folklore and traditions or nature. Thanks to this, visitors to the V4 region are surprised every step of the way and are most certainly not bored. The Visegrad area offers several unique UNESCO monuments, world famous spas, authentically preserved historical towns and places of natural beauty.

European Quartet Countries

PolskaCzech republicSlovakiaHungaryEuropean Quartet Map 
Discover Central Europe
Watch our Channel on


Would you like to receive news?

Copyright © 2010 CzechTourism | Created by: Sprinx System